Bright Yellow Nails and a Future to Match

So it seems everyone is as confused as I am and so far there is no clear explanation on the whole RA position. Thanks to everyone for their loving support. God will carry me through this; He always does. It’s actually quite freeing to know that I have no need to stay at OSU for next year. I’m a little nervous to give up Architecture, but I cannot really envision myself working for a firm in my future. Rather I should like to travel the world reporting on stories from third-world countries and foreign cities. I want to see the world and learn everything there is to know. Pretty big aspirations, but what’s the point of dreams if they aren’t going to be big?

So I am taking this one step at a time. Friday there was a grieving stage. Saturday there was hope. My future is open to all possibilities. I am actually pretty excited about this. Although it is scary knowing that I am coming at this a bit late in the game (as in I can’t really apply for autumn semesters at other colleges). Today there is church :) A bit of comfort in the care and worship of my Father; what could be better.

On a side note: I wouldn’t suggest “shopping therapy.” I didn’t work for me, although I did get bright lemon yellow nail polish and some good deals ;)

About megannet

I am a self-motivated multimedia journalist seeking a career in the creative film and documentary industry. I am a recent graduate of Kent State University with a B.S. in Broadcast Journalism.

Leave a Reply

