Hide-Away

So life is hectic and stressful with only 2ish weeks left at OSU, I want to make it worth while, but I seem to get bogged down with homework. I was in need of a good hide-away.

Last night, or rather should I say this morning, I finished a study model for architecture studio at 5am. Yea, 5am. This seems to be getting pretty typical for arch. Needless to say my model looks like a piece of discarded trash that you would find in the dumpster, but hey its supposed to be a study model- its the real one that’s going to kill me. Cleaning up my jazz I then attempted to hit the hay. Unsuccessful at that I got maybe about 50mins of decent sleep before I was up for Latin. The humidity outside completely zapped away my curls but at least it is beautiful outside.

After Latin I headed over to the RPAC for some much needed caffeine, which has kept me pretty well so far.

This past weekend I borrowed “Helvetica” from the OSU Library System. It is a great documentary about the font, you guessed it: helvetica. I quite enjoyed it, but then again there are few documentaries that I have encountered that I didn’t like. Anyway that is beside the point. When I received the DVD at my dorm there was a second Andy Warhol DVD misplaced inside the case. So today I went on a little adventure to find the fine arts library so I could return the mismatched DVDs. Little did I know I would stumble upon a great little hide-away in the bottom of the Wexner Center for the Arts. The library is neatly tucked away down a set of stairs. It is quiet and air-conditioned. And you are surrounded by books on art. How lovely. I have a feeling I will find myself here again more than once in these last 15 or so days I am at OSU.

Well I must be off, I have to lug that hideous model to the other side of campus for studio :P

About megannet

I am a self-motivated multimedia journalist seeking a career in the creative film and documentary industry. I am a recent graduate of Kent State University with a B.S. in Broadcast Journalism.

Leave a Reply

