Apathetic Non-functionability

I am pretty much at the point of not being able to function any more. I have never had so much stress on my life than I do right now and I am ill prepared to handle it. And I have no motivation to do any of the work that has been laid on my back. I was weighted down, I was breaking, I am broken. I have had more anxiety attacks in the past three weeks than I have had in my entire life.  Seven more days and this will all be over. Seven more days and I will be free. Free from roommate hostility, architecture photography, Latin and econ failure, threats of losing my job, the pitiful emotions of certain others, and the troubles of OSU in general. The trouble is I need out now because everything that is happening in the next week has larger repercussions on my grades. I am not mentally ready for finals. I am not physically capable of doing activities. I just want to sleep all day. I am not emotionally ready to handle any more stress on my life. Right now I am at a point of despare and listliss apathy. I am over everything. I don’t care. I just want summer. I will figure out transferring colleges later in the summer when I can think. 168 hours left.

About megannet

I am a self-motivated multimedia journalist seeking a career in the creative film and documentary industry. I am a recent graduate of Kent State University with a B.S. in Broadcast Journalism.

Leave a Reply

