C. C. Week 3/ Addicted to People

Melissa and I

Week 3 over and life is riding on fine. We had a good group of girls this week, no tiffs or issues.

Being home for approximately 2 hours, I now realize that I am addicted to people. I love them too freely and too much. How do I know this? Because I’ve only been away from camp 2 hours and I already miss the other staff. And I am thinking this is getting a little crazy. I always knew I loved people too much, but 2 hours? I think it will be a reality of almost everywhere I go. I will always fall in love with everyone. I go to college, I leave, I cry, I go to camp, I leave, I cry. Its a pathological cycle. Its my Achilles Heel. I haven’t cried over these 2 hours, but give it 6 more weeks and I will be balling.

This is why I want to be a journalist. Iwant to find the people in third world countries that are struggling. I want to love on them and tell others their stories. Sometimes I will imagine myself back in the Dominican and it makes everything worth it.

Anyways the cookies in the oven are about to burn and I only have 36 hours to get in contact with some of the people I have fallen in love with in the past. So goodbye for now and on to week 4!

About megannet

I am a self-motivated multimedia journalist seeking a career in the creative film and documentary industry. I am a recent graduate of Kent State University with a B.S. in Broadcast Journalism.

Leave a Reply

