C.C. Week 4

Photo 17

Wednesday:

Camp seems to be going by so fast, as are the busy little weekends. There is so much I want to do but don’t seem to have time to get done when I am home and now here I am back at camp. It has been an interesting week already. We have 7 campers and they are all well behaved (minus one extreme talker who is a bit harder to love). So that has not been a problem. But the week started with a bit of a jolt. Conflicting counselor personalities and a misreading of tone led to a nice long talk, which ended rather blase, knowing that on one side nothing will change and on the other there will only be an increase in fake tolerance- if that makes any sense. It is simply frustrating when the side that needs to see and change chooses to be blind. All I can do is put up the fake mask and carry on. This is not a problem that can be fixed by me, it needs to be a change of heart.

I am currently on my break and I must admit being a bit disappointed. I had planned to meet up with my friend Nikki (who I worked with last year at camp) to discuss her wedding plans and her bridal shower, but things fell through…again. This is about the 4th time that we have tried to get together and it hasn’t worked out. On my end it is hard since I am always at camp and she is not particularly close and I don’t have a car. Her wedding is in August and I really want to be there to support her. Perhaps I will try to call her and update the rest of the weeks ordeals later…

About megannet

I am a self-motivated multimedia journalist seeking a career in the creative film and documentary industry. I am a recent graduate of Kent State University with a B.S. in Broadcast Journalism.

3 comments

  1. calebandmolly

    Love you Annie, have a great weekend, catch your breath between camps!

  2. Interesting perspective.

Leave a Reply

