MAKE WAR!

Read and then watch the video.

I hear so many Christians murmuring about their imperfections and their failures and their addictions and their shortcomings and I see so little war. Murmur murmur murmur. “Why am I this way?” Make War!

~John Piper

There are a lot of areas in my life where I am surrendering to temptations and to sin. There are areas of my life that only God knows about. No one is completely transparent.

The song “Make War” by Tedashii talks about the fact that Christians should not be giving into sin. It is the only instance that I have heard of in modern culture where I am siding with the concept of making war. Things in this world, the people around us can be dealt with peacefully. But sin, temptation, and satan must be fought against.

Sin persuades and tempts me. Satan cheers me on. Guilt followed by conviction. It’s the same old trap and we fall like we’re defenseless

We are given the armor of God to protect us from the blows of the enemy.

No one human is completely transparent. Christ was completely transparent for the 33 years he spent on this Earth. If I am striving to be like Christ then there need to be no gray areas in my life. There can be no secret sins between me and God. I am making war on the areas in my life that I do not want to be there anymore.

I make war cause sin never sleeps. It’s got me in a trance you can see it in my dreams. I make war. Man, I beat my flesh to the death like I beat my chest.

I want to live a crystal clear life. I don’t want my motives, actions, thoughts, private life to be questioned. Who I am when I am fully devoted to Christ should be who I am always. There should be no exceptions. There are no exceptions in war.

So with Christ on my side I MAKE WAR against the sin in my life.

“Make War” by Tedashii

About megannet

I am a self-motivated multimedia journalist seeking a career in the creative film and documentary industry. I am a recent graduate of Kent State University with a B.S. in Broadcast Journalism.

Leave a Reply

