the sun fell up long ago

eyes strained

my farther forced focus

pushed the horizon to blur

while shade weighs eyelids

oil dwindles in my lamp

burning desire with time

my heart yearns

in wait

for My Beloved

till darkness of twilight

becomes darkness of sleep

then you

My Sweet Fragrance

rouse me

from my slumber

blossoming my soul

your arms lift

me from the dew

carry me

to the chamber room

you are a vision

not a mirage

you are My Vision

an oasis

My Beloved

About megannet

I am a self-motivated multimedia journalist seeking a career in the creative film and documentary industry. I am a recent graduate of Kent State University with a B.S. in Broadcast Journalism.

Leave a Reply

