Come to bed…

Tonight I was leaning on the doorpost to my bedroom. I was getting ready to go to sleep and decided to take a pause. Worship music was playing in my room. And for that brief moment I felt a peace wash over me. How nice to have my Jesus saying “Come to bed now, I am waiting on you.” My soul let out a sigh of rest. I knew He was in my room. And He was also over my shoulder in the doorway coaxing me to be with Him. And the Holy Spirit inside me was delighted to be in union with the Son and Father. So I went in. It is the brief moments like this in our love relationship that take my breath away and make me want to stop time. As if nothing else in the world matters because we are together tonight and forever. He hems me in before and behind, He, my love. He does in every way. In time and in space. Now to sleep.

About megannet

I am a self-motivated multimedia journalist seeking a career in the creative film and documentary industry. I am a recent graduate of Kent State University with a B.S. in Broadcast Journalism.

One comment

  1. Beautiful song, and so true about the intimacy our God offers. Isn’t He amazing?

Leave a Reply

