I am going to start writing again.

I am going to address this now because there are a ton of drafts of posts sitting on my dashboard and I want to get on with writing. Apparently, I need to further clarify the intentions of my. personal. blog.

Why? Because I keep getting attacked for my posts.

Here you go: This blog is not a point-and-shout soapbox. Posts are not directed at individuals a.k.a. “I am not a passive aggressive poster.” I do not control how you react to my. personal. posts/revelations/lessons. that are based on my. personal. thoughts/experiences/observations. My. personal. blog. is objective and opinionated. That is the point and I am fairly sure anything personal cannot be objective. This blog is not a podium in a lecture hall. If you learn something or gain a new perspective, that is on your side. This is not a textbook, I may be a teacher, but here I am just me writing about anything and everything.

You Ask: So why don’t you make it private?

My Response: So why don’t you just not read it? You know I really hate horror movies- they disturb me days after they are over, so I don’t watch them. Romance novels make me cry and covet and get depressed, so I don’t read them. I am sure you get my drift. Think of this as an opinion column in a newspaper or a post from an online journal a.k.a. “a blog.”…hum what a concept…

I value genuineness, vulnerability, honesty, and communication. So my blog is an open encounter with a sometimes raw/ scorned/ hurt/ full/ passion-driven/ witty/ eager/ deeply-loving person. I, like you, am dynamic.

I want to share with you, I want to invite you in on this. Just remember I am not forcing you. And in case you need further reminding- I am not perfect; maybe down the line I will regret a post or have learned better, but it doesn’t mean that isn’t where I am living in that present time.

I am not going to allow fear of man to stop me from writing, so be expectant.

As always the comment option is open on posts- leave one.

About megannet

I am a self-motivated multimedia journalist seeking a career in the creative film and documentary industry. I am a recent graduate of Kent State University with a B.S. in Broadcast Journalism.

Leave a Reply

