gorgeous wrath

The machinations of man cannot compare to Your ideal intentions; when Our destinies arrive side by side and You speak kindly in the wilderness, I will not fear because it is not a sudden occurrence. Your beauty has been and is still now veiled out of grace we cannot see the glow of wrath in your face- a fearfully gorgeous portrayal of love that began with betrayal from us to You and followed with a seemingly sinister act of the same upon Your own self become flesh. And now I see only dimly that Your radiance is more than I can handle… that I am so in love with You. Smitten as You are with me, I cannot hold my heart any longer from the thumping of the earth’s metronome counting down the days of Your return like a ticking time bomb ready to destroy all with flecks of peace as shrapnel- how violence becomes the most righteous display of goodness- how emptiness provides insight to a plenty that the world cannot define- how treacherous men twist and defile a name so Holy it cannot be uttered by its very owner and now we find ourselves in a time of shade- a time of mercy from the unbearable light and only time can tell Your beauty. That this- right here, right now, every person, every action- is but a fleeting glimpse, allures me all the more to Your throne room. For you saw me in the distance, You knew all this in advance, and still You loved …me/ the worst of all/ the foul of all/ the most guilty of all… above all. And when skepticism swirls and combs itself through my mind I consider You and return to the garden. Where You speak kindly of Your intentions.

About megannet

I am a self-motivated multimedia journalist seeking a career in the creative film and documentary industry. I am a recent graduate of Kent State University with a B.S. in Broadcast Journalism.

Leave a Reply

