at this time, He is saying

At this time in my life, I have moved back in with my parents after living a fairly independent life for the past year or so. And I have an adult job.

I knew moving home would provide its own unique difficulties. I am an adult with the allowance to slip back under my parents’ provision so my advancement must be deeply self-motivated- spiritually as well. Aware of the area here, I knew genuine like-minded and like-aged community would be a rare commodity. It really is like moving into a totally new town. Every connection, even how few they were, have been broken or nulled and voided.

Thus commence church-less, friendless, community-less state. Originally coming into it, this can be very depressing but that is not the nature of God. With a blank slate, comes a greater Presence. In Paul’s rudimentary prison cell there wasn’t much else or anyone else to pay attention to other than the Father. After some weeks of slipping and saddening due to my weak nature, I find myself listening more keenly for His voice.

So for those of you in a similar void, I would like to record what the Lord has been telling me, that you might be encouraged that this is not a time to slack or fade. This is the time when He draws you into the wilderness to speak gently to you. Do not give the enemy this time, as He would so like to turn it into a desert of temptation. This is a time to come into your authentic self that is hidden in His identity, because at the end of time we will be risen hidden inside His glory, not on our own. This time of anonymity is an opportunity to truly gain your identity.

Here is what He has been speaking to me:

> This is a time to be unencumbered.

> He will minister to my heart unimpeded.

> It is a blessing to be solitary- there are no distractions of lust, both for a relationship and for a community. When there is nothing to see that you want, there is nothing to covet. Thus this is a specific time for purity in more ways than one.

> It is a time to look up not forward. Life is about advancing in the Kingdom, not the world.

> He is going to marinate my heart. Marinating be what comes after meat is beat down and tenderized and ready to absorb flavor because it’s natural state no longer hinders intake. I have already been tenderized. Marinating not being a quick process, but the end result being well worth the wait.

With all these things, I am not afraid that this time will last forever. I am rather present and not seeking what I once thought was essential, that I now see was not. I am training my mind and heart to focus on the things above, while taking care of the necessities on earth.

“Set your minds on things that are above, not on things that are on earth.  For you have died, and your life is hidden with Christ in God. When Christ who is your life appears, then you also will appear with him in glory.” Colossians 3:2-4

About megannet

I am a self-motivated multimedia journalist seeking a career in the creative film and documentary industry. I am a recent graduate of Kent State University with a B.S. in Broadcast Journalism.

Leave a Reply

